The Happiness Project – Day 9

Entry for Day 9 of The Happiness Project

3 things I’m grateful for:

  1. Three-day weekends.
  2. Friends who have killer BBQs and always send me home with a to-go box.
  3. Netflix!

One positive experience from today:

I left work and got my holiday weekend on!! Whoo!

Exercise journal:

😦

Paying it forward:

I wrote a thank you note to my assistant for doing such a great job organizing our bowling event the other night. I gave it to her around 2:00 PM and told her to head out and get a head start on her weekend. She didn’t hesitate to take me up on my offer and she seemed happy about it.

Amount of time spent in prayer/meditation:

30 minutes before bed.

Personal reflection:

It felt good to recognize and show appreciation for someone. It was a small gesture but hopefully it gave her warm fuzzies.

Leave a Comment

