The Happiness Project – Day 8

Entry for Day 8 of The Happiness Project

3 things I’m grateful for:

  1. I’m close enough to celebrate my mother’s birthday with her.
  2. I have a busy week and weekend ahead of me…with actual plans and people.
  3. My job pays for catered lunches Monday through Thursday (and there’s always leftovers).

One positive experience from today:

I took my mom out to dinner for her birthday tonight. There was a time when I moved out of state and couldn’t be there to celebrate occasions like these. With my father not being alive anymore, I’m happy I got to spend tonight with my mom.

Exercise journal:

Power eating at The Melting Pot.

Paying it forward:

I spent a decent amount of time at freerice.com today. They essentially make money off of the ads that load every time you answer a question correctly. And then they put that money toward donations to the World Food Programme. Click here to donate directly, if you’d like.

Amount of time spent in prayer/meditation:

30 minutes before bed.

Personal reflection:

It’s real hard to form new habits. Let me tell ya. Some days are just so busy, it’s just impossible. Trying really hard to stick with this and complete the project.

Leave a Comment

