The Happiness Project – Day 7

Entry for Day 7 of The Happiness Project

3 things I’m grateful for:

  1. I was able to work from home today.
  2. I didn’t have to work a full day because we had a company outing at the bowling alley!
  3. My air hockey skills.

One positive experience from today:

It’s been a long time since I’ve felt like I had a “work family.” Maybe my line of work forces me to keep myself detached and compartmentalize a lot. Either way, it was great to get out to the bowling alley with almost everyone from our office and throw some bowling balls around. My assistant was in charge of planning everything for the event and it went off without a hitch. Everyone had a great time and it was long overdue for a lot of us.

Exercise journal:

Bowling? Does that count? Because my right arm is super sore.

Paying it forward:

Today, I wrote a love letter to a stranger (basically all of the internet/anyone willing to read it). Check it out if you have a minute.

Amount of time spent in prayer/meditation:

30 minutes before bed.

Personal reflection:

I could stand to let go a little more. I’m always so afraid that things won’t be “just so.” I started thinking today that sometimes, the less in control we are, the more we open ourselves up to what the universe has in store for us. Everything will be just fine if you let go.

Leave a Comment

