The Happiness Project – Day 5

Entry for Day 5 of The Happiness Project

3 things I’m grateful for:

  1. I’m pretty awesome at my job when I’m running at 100%.
  2. I have the discipline to have stuck with this project for 5 days.
  3. We filled our Graphic Designer temp position today. One less thing to worry about.

One positive experience from today:

The nature of my day job requires me to do a lot of work “behind the scenes” of business operations. And I’ve been working on big, stretched out projects lately that have just been dragging out forever. Today, I got to showcase my talent and contribute real value in a visible and important way. I got some kudos and that made me happy.

Exercise journal:

Nada.

Paying it forward:

When I woke up this morning, I was (like every morning) losing my mind, trying to put together an outfit. It’s not because there’s any shortage of clothing. I think it’s because I have more than enough clothing for one person.

So I decided to go through my closet and scrutinize every piece of clothing I picked up, asking, “Could someone else benefit more than I can from having this?” I ended up with a huge pile of clothes (mostly office-wear) that I cannot wait to drop off at the Dress for Success office.

Amount of time spent in prayer/meditation:

30 minutes right before I fell asleep.

Personal reflection:

Still feeling lonely. And starting to see how imbalanced my life really is. I’m like 95% work and 5% whatever else I can manage. :-/

Leave a Comment

