The Happiness Project – Day 3

Entry for Day 3 of The Happiness Project

3 things I’m grateful for:

  1. I am in a position where I can afford to treat myself to fun things like going to a Cowboys game (with awesome seats!).
  2. I have a reliable car that gets me from point A to point B safely.
  3. My dog got over his separation anxiety and stopped barking like a maniac when I leave the house.

One positive experience from today:

I forgot where I parked when I went to the Dolphins vs Cowboys game today. The security guards asked me which street I turned on to get there and I honestly blanked. I blindly rely on my GPS to get me everywhere. After a fair amount of walking, I stopped believing Google Now’s idea of where I parked my car, put my phone away, and relied on my instinct and what felt familiar. I found my car within 5 minutes.

Exercise journal:

I’m pretty sure I lapped Sun Life Stadium twice. Once while the heat index was 102 degrees.

Paying it forward:

I paid for parking for the car behind me when I got to the stadium for the game today.

Amount of time spent in prayer/meditation:

I forgot 😦

Personal reflection:

I felt a little lonely today. I thought it would feel like when I go to games in Dallas. Everyone in Texas is so nice, warm, and welcoming. It’s not like that in South Florida. People are more guarded and less open. For as many Cowboys fans as I saw today, it was a far cry from feeling like I was among my “Cowboys Family.”

Leave a Comment

