100 New Experiences – #14 Go To The Museum Of Modern Art (MoMA)

I’ve always loved art. I graduated from one of the top arts high schools and middle schools in the nation. Before you get too excited, I majored in the Communication Arts. I can fully explain why Communications is an art (see future blog post) but the point of this post is that I just love being around art, in all different forms. I’m fortunate to have the level of appreciation for the arts that I do.

Modern art is my favorite. I feel like humanity has made such an incredible amount of progress in the last 100 years. And it’s amazing to go to a place like the Museum of Modern Art and see our evolution.

2012-07-28_15-17-12_576

And, to see Starry Night…in person. I felt so fortunate that I was able to see something that so many other people may never have the opportunity to.

Maybe my appreciation for places like the MoMA has grown as I’ve gotten older. I did feel like I was having “grown-up fun” while I was there. It was a great experience and I’m glad I made time to cross it off my list.

Check out my progress and see the full list for my 100 New Experiences Project. 

Leave a Comment

