100 New Experiences – #43 See A Football Game

Well…not only did I go to a football game…I was there for the first time the Cowboys ever beat the Giants in their new stadium. And not only did I fly to Dallas from Florida for the game…I went solo. 😮

I met lots of people on my trip…almost all of them were baffled by the fact that I traveled alone. It took me a while to get used to the reaction, actually. I didn’t see what the big deal was. I’m single, I didn’t have any friends at home who were Cowboys fans, and I knew I’d be surrounded by my Cowboys family.

If you’re a Cowboys fan and you’ve been to a home game, you know that there’s a certain sense of oneness that you feel when you’re there, around all those other fans who feel just as passionately as you do. Plus, everyone in Texas is SO NICE. I didn’t think twice about going alone.

And I didn’t regret it once. I ended up meeting an awesome group of friends who totally took me under their wing and we had an AWESOME time pre-gaming and celebrating our big win after the game. It was an experience I’ll never forget. And one I’ll definitely never regret.

Check out my progress and see the full list for my 100 New Experiences Project. 

Leave a Comment

