Image

100 New Experiences – #100 Spend A Day At The Beach, Reading

I woke up this morning to sunshine, clear skies, and a crisp, cool breeze – aka the perfect beach day.

I moved away from Florida for a few years and I remember fantasizing about the beach when I got homesick. When I moved back, I vowed to take advantage of all of the great things South Florida has to offer – especially the beach.

I’ve been back for 7 years now and I hardly go to the beach. But I feel like when I woke up this morning, the universe was like, “Get out of bed and lay your lazy ass on a beach.”

So I packed my Kindle and my wine and got some much-needed sun. It was glorious. This is why I moved back to Florida.

IMG_20131206_135733_254 IMG_20131206_120544_740

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out my progress and see the full list for my 100 New Experiences Project. 

Leave a Comment

