100 New Experiences – #34 Learn How To Speak Spanish

So many reasons why I need to learn Spanish. Everybody around me speaks Spanish and I don’t (are they talking about me?). I look Hispanic so people often speak to me in Spanish (they don’t believe me when I tell them I don’t speak it). And, in order to get a job in around 30% of South Florida, speaking Spanish is a requirement.

I started using this app called Duolingo to learn Spanish. I’m broke and it’s free. So that’s awesome. And it’s formatted like a game. So learning is kind of fun (shh). I have 589 points so far! I don’t know if it’ll make a difference yet but I can think of less fun ways to learn something new.

Check out my progress and see the full list for my 100 New Experiences Project. 

Leave a Comment

